Home » Uncategorized » What’s New?

What’s New?

Open Discussion

108 thoughts on “What’s New?

    • Jordan, I saw that you had asked a question but no one had answered, would you repeat it here on the new thread for everyone, the older thread was too big and hard to follow. Thanks.

      • boricuafudd – It was only a matter of time BEFORE the undercover got charged!

        Undercover NYPD Cop in SUV Assault Charged With Riot, Criminal Mischief!

        Det. Wojciech Braszczok was charged with riot and criminal mischief, police said. He can be seen on a video taken at the scene of the attack bashing a rear window of the SUV after a high-speed chase, law enforcement sources told ABC News.

        The undercover cop initially told his superiors days after the attack that he was at the scene of the assault and did not stop it for fear of blowing his cover, police said after he came forward. But sources said he was “not truthful” about his involvement during earlier interviews.

        http://abcnews.go.com/US/undercover-nypd-cop-face-charges-suv-assault/story?id=20508098

        What made the undercover cop think he was above the law by breaking out the rear window of the Range Rover? No doubt he will get to pay for the damage he did & will probably lose his job. I guess he lied to try to save his job not anticipating a VIDEO would come to light & BUST him, but how sad the taxpayers PAY his salary & he was a dishonest cop.

    • 🙂 I named them the Dog Pound! LOL You know what a female dog is right? Big Boi and his Bitches lol I just dubbed them dog pound! Back when I was a thorn in 003Laura side 🙂 Ahhh I even fessed up I was a mole in their twitter pack and they don’t know which one lol. DMs sent to me and all 🙂 tooo funny still

      • That is hilarious! They loved being called the dog pound. I thought they named themselves. Perhaps in light of your confession, they think they did name themselves. Too funny.

    • Nettles- It appears that you may be responding to Myopiafree in that thread. I asked Myopia why she was referring to a youtube video when the re-enactment video was available.

    • It would be damn near impossible to refute anything he says in this latest update.

      It is just plain sick that our country is going to let these a…holes continue to honor a thug and make him a martyr and shove it in our lily white faces. I see this as a blatant attempt to incite outrage and to insure racial division will not only continue but get worse. This entire thing is predicated with lies.

      Funny how they actually believed George was white BEFORE the game began but once it started, there was no turning back. The die had been cast. So, to be proper, this cannot NOT be an example of how the white man can murder blacks with impunity.

      Maybe George should begin to publicly boast of his black heritage, speak about his interaction within the black community, and begin a campaign about how he is ashamed of the behavior of his fellow blacks. Boy, that would certainly get attention.

      Rant over… .

  1. Nettles and bori:

    You both asked about SD ignoring my question which was to the effect of why are you keeping us guessing.. silence. Nettles you actually posted a screen shot of the entire conversation on one of our recent threads but do not know which one. I cannot find it.

    Yahoo screwed us all today. Many of my saved incoming emails were deleted and trashed. Yet, they are not in the trash. It is going to take us awhile to adjust.

      • Sorry. this is getting scary. It is as if I am not paying attention. Having a lot of that lately, and I am only 67. I see now that what I said was not actually a question but it implied one. Even so, he did not respond. How long did everyone guess?

        That was also when WP forced me to change my username from jordan2 to jordan2222.

        RZ says:
        July 13, 2012 at 5:19 pm

        Glad to see MOM and West are taking positive steps to defend GZ! I think someone is assisting MOM and West from the sidelines. Someone who is very well known and will probably stay out of sight. Best of luck GZ!
        Reply

        sundancecracker says:
        July 13, 2012 at 6:53 pm

        Suggest replace the word “assisting” with the word “forcing” then re-read the comment. 😉
        Reply
        jordan2222 says:
        July 14, 2012 at 2:40 am

        C’mon now SD. Now everyone here will be guessing who that it is.

        • As with many things the question and its answer was left in the air. I went back and check and the amount of times something similar happened were numerous, but we had faith that the messenger was true and would deliver.

          • IIRC, I was beginning to learn NOT to ask direct question about anything that the mods MIGHT interpret to be questioning SD’s integrity during that time. I was publicly humiliated once for asking about the source of his account of MOM’s involvement in the HOA settlement. All of the mods joined in on that one. Should I be able to go back now and ask for an apology? LOL

            Questions must be carefully thought out and phrased “correctly” BEFORE asking them. It was true back then and may still be true.

          • Mimi: Do you use Yahoo email? Major changes were made today, For example, my inbox shows 131 messages, yet less than a dozen are visible. For most of the day, the Reply button disappeared. I keep opening my trash folder, only to find dozens of unread emails in there. Twice today, they have made major changes in opening and reading an email. At one time, the message was at the bottom of the page. Frustrating as hell. I notice lots of complaints about not being able to return to any of the previous formats. I have, so far, avoided their new color scheme but this is awful.. no telling how many emails I have received but are not even visible so I fail to respond to a comment, that is why.

            • U do use yahoo. I haven’t been on there today and checked but will go. I know its been a lil while back I kept clicking to get email responses, and forever never got any. One day was looking for something else and found ALL THE EMAILS from WP blogs I follow, all of them are in the spam folder! Weird. My friend had that happen to her about a year ago, but I didn’t when she did. I go check see if I see any thing wishy washy. I know its weird now for sure, for a few reasons imho. BRB

            • WOW they did make changes. I found an old email and yes the reply is there, a series of arrows and at the bottom words reply to sender, all and so forth. I also checked my spam, yep all the wp stuff still going to spam. Which I guess is better lol was heck trying to find a personal email at times! Thx

              • So you do subscribe to comments each time a new thread goes up. Is that correct?

                If they do not fix this soon, I will have to look for another email service. The issues are too numerous to even explain in writing except to say that they have screwed up badly. It will cost them bunches of money if they take no action.

                Thanks for letting me know that this happened to you so I now know I am not the only one again. LOL.

                http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-205_162-57606557/yahoos-email-becomes-more-like-gmail-in-redesign/

                They should send us an explanation of how everything now works and how to make changes.

                • LOL no I haven’t clicked on anything in a long time because I was like what the use. BUT still getting email notifications of the comments on threads I post on. Funny tho cause I don’t get from TH anymore… hmmm MAYBE just MAYBE I beez banned lol Whatever 🙂

    • I’ve seen a couple of references suggesting that the next time Obama gets pissed and wants to make the public hurt, he could just close public medical clinics or temporarily shut down Ocare funding. Something to think about. You have to have a high sense of self-regard to think you can be president, but I’m convinced it’s more than that for him, I think he has narcissistic personality disorder. They have an inflated self-esteem, but inside they have a very fragile ego. They can be very petty and revengeful when they are challenged, needing to protect themselves from coming face to face with their own sense of being a fraud. Throw in the Chicago politician personality, and you have a recipe for trouble.

        • Office of Public and Intergovernmental Affairs
          Appropriations Lapse Plan

          The President, the Secretary of Veterans Affairs and the administration strongly believe that a lapse in appropriations should not have occurred on October 1, 2013, and Congress should act to fund critical Government operations.

          More here:

          http://www.va.gov/opa/appropriations_lapse_plan.asp
          ============================

          The president is full of himself. As I vet, I find this statement offensive. He simply is incapable of taking any responsibility. When, in our history, has a president refused to sit down and negotiate with Congress on raising the debt ceiling?

          • Not mentioned of course is that Congress has already passed legislation to fund the VA and other functions but Senate Majority Reid has not put any of the measures up to a vote.

            • I heard today they have passed 8 bills that he refuses to put up for a vote.

              After the last election, I gave up because I realized that there were now more of THEM than US and no one is going to give up free stuff. However, I now see a glimpse of hope with guys like Ted Cruz taking charge. When the Tea Party arrived, I began to refer to them as the New Kids On the Block who had come to town to challenge and change the way the OLD SCHOOL guys did things. Obviously that has been taking place but guys like Graham and Linsey will fight to the bitter end to remain in power so IDK how this will turn out.

      • A lot of people think the same thing.

        Julia Gillard and Kevin Rudd, the former Prime Ministers of Australia, thank God, both suffer from the same kind of malignant thinking and malignant disorder. I think the common denominator of this disorder is Marxism.

  2. I am beginning to think the failure of Obamacare was well planned as the road to single payer health care.

    ==================================================
    I fully expect the implosion of Obamacare to continue, and the supporters of nationalized health care to use Obamacare’s failures to push for a Canadian-style “single payer” health care system. Unfortunately, some Obamacare opponents fail to see that the problem is not just Obamacare, but all government interference with health care. These Obamacare opponents advocate replacing Obamacare with “Obamacare lite.” But economic law teaches us that “Obamacare lite” will be no more successful than Obamacare. …. Ron Paul

  3. Changing gears to something lighter, and I don’t know how I missed this story earlier, Woman Marries Herself! no this is not satire from the Onion, true story she was even interviewed by Anderson Cooper.

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/05/25/nadine-schweigert-woman-marries-herself_n_1546024.html

    A 36-year-old North Dakota woman who married herself in a commitment ceremony last March has now spoken about her self-marriage choice in an interview with Anderson Cooper.
    The marriage took place among friends and family who were encouraged to “blow kisses to the world” after she exchanged rings with her “inner groom”, My Fox Phoenix reports.
    “I feel very empowered, very happy, very joyous … I want to share that with people, and also the people that were in attendance, it’s a form of accountability,” Nadien Schweigert told Anderson Cooper.

    Schweigert said the ceremony was a celebration of how far she’d come since her painful divorce six years ago that led to her two children to decide to live with her ex-husband.“Six years ago I would’ve handled a problem by going out and drinking,” she said. “I smoked, I was 50 pounds overweight … this is just celebrating how far I’ve come in my life.”

    Powerline blog has this to say about the story”A 36-year-old North Dakota woman who married herself in a commitment ceremony last March has now spoken about her self-marriage choice in an interview with Anderson Cooper.

    The marriage took place among friends and family who were encouraged to “blow kisses to the world” after she exchanged rings with her “inner groom”, My Fox Phoenix reports.

    “I feel very empowered, very happy, very joyous … I want to share that with people, and also the people that were in attendance, it’s a form of accountability,” Nadien Schweigert told Anderson Cooper.

    Schweigert said the ceremony was a celebration of how far she’d come since her painful divorce six years ago that led to her two children to decide to live with her ex-husband.

    “Six years ago I would’ve handled a problem by going out and drinking,” she said. “I smoked, I was 50 pounds overweight … this is just celebrating how far I’ve come in my life.”

    Powerline Blog said this about the story;

    Note the delicate construction in that whole passage — six years ago she left her husband, and that’s how she handled “a problem” then — so what problem does she still have? Presumably the fact that she remains alone, since women who have remarried rarely have to “marry themselves.”

    And what form of “accountability” is she emphasizing? What exactly is she promising herself? To do the best she can for herself? I thought that was just what we owed ourselves and society?
    Or is her “commitment” and accountability to make the best of being alone? And make it sound like a grand adventure?
    Marriage by definition is the union of two individuals, who commit to each other. Committing to… yourself?
    Oh, honey, in my day we just called that being a spinster.

    Here is the rest, http://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2013/10/off-on-a-gender-bender.php

  4. This is Heartbreaking .. saw on FB and looked up to see if true. Sadly, it is…

    US shutdown: families of soldiers killed in Afghanistan won’t get ‘death gratuity’

    For the families of four US soldiers killed by insurgents in Afghanistan [on Sunday, the partial US government shutdown will take a particularly personal toll. http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/northamerica/usa/10365508/US-shutdown-families-of-soldiers-killed-in-Afghanistan-wont-get-death-gratuity.html

  5. http://legalinsurrection.com/2013/10/florida-senate-stand-your-ground-panel-advocates-for-lawsuits-against-people-who-lawfully-defend-themselves/

    It was obvious to most of us that the main reason for Crump and the Martin parents wanting the SYG laws changed was to allow shakedown artists like Crump to be able to sue those found not guilty of crimes in order to devastate them financially, and for Crump and his clients to hit the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Branca doesn’t see much chance for these changes to become law.

    • I agree with Branca. The point and only point of SYG laws was so that a person defending themselves could not be sued for the behavior of the one committing the crime!

        • Did he not write self defense books? Am I thinking of someone else on there?

          It is not that I am insensitive to the fact that people die when others have no choice but defend themselves usingvdeadly force. It is a terrible outcome for everyone!
          It is the reason why they are trying to overturn SYG. The civil attys. want a pay day for criminal behaviors. Those who get shot or killed during a commission of a crime are at fault!
          Plain and simple. It took time for the civil law to catch upbwith criminal law but I feel most understand suing someone for someone elses own negligence is not justice! The crew who is asking for these laws to be overturned are majority blacks. If you ask me they are just further failing their communities by refusing to bring a solution to the problem. Again they want everyone else to modify laws because their communites refuse to deal with their problem! The very fact that younger black men are killing and being killed means NOTHING to them as long as someone gets paid! What a shame!

        • Right! And those that support Castle doctrines or SYG laws they make out to be uncaring gun slingers who do not care. That is BS. If people were just walking around shooting people like the wild west, claiming self defense that is another story. They make it appear that just owning a gun makes one suspect and fearful. BS also. 99% of gun owners are who shoot a person owned a gun for YEARS! GZ owned a gun. His neighborhood was going to shit, he never pulled it out until the night he was attacked!

    • Lets look back at some crimes where people had to wait until they were injured before they could defend themselves! Or worse yet, dead becasue they feared a burglars family could sue them becasue all the thief wanted was a TV and should not have been shot! How is a sleeping family suppose to know what a criminals intentions are? Invite them in for a cup of tea? These laws are to DETER crime! I just can not comprehend anyone wanting to DEFEND criminal behaviors! In fact, I feel the SYG law should go further to protect a victim!
      If a person has a crime committed against them and has no choice but to defend themselves the person should be able to sue the estate for pain and suffering!

      • I agree Danny. Branca also said in his article that the way the law is currently written is what is preventing Crump from bringing a civil suit against GZ. Hopefully O’Mara will stick around to defend GZ should Crump decide to go for it anyway, and win immunity for GZ.

        According to Branca also, it is only a committee that has made the suggestions for the changes. There’s always been a faction in the Fla. legislature that wanted to remove the immunity portion of the law, which would favor the slip and fall lawyers like Crump. The TM shooting only started them boiling again.

        • That is true. There really is only a fraction. And those are attys. and a small portion of politicians. The law thus far has been used to break up those politicians nd attys. who even prior to the TM case used it to sue for the negligence of the criminal and their families to get paid for criminal behaviors. TM own family had this strife. If you remember the guy on TMs pin was killed by his stepfather in self defense. That is a deep seated wound they to this day have not yet accepted and one of the very few stories from CTH that was reputable.

    • I did not watch it. But SP most times intentionally misconstrues a hot topic subject making it irrational on purpose. I would not expect SP to teach anyone on facts! They are meant to be controversial. It is a cartoon.

    • I did not realize this topic came up here, and mentioned it in the other thread. I have seen only a few episodes of SP. Happened to see the one about the Jersey Shore and Housewives, and figured they could never surpass that one for me, so why be disappointed or waste my time (also I don’t have tv hooked up at home). With this episode, as it has been described in wiki and elsewhere, they are now another media entity with a line in pencil through their name, as far as I’m concerened.

  6. South Park actually saved the life of my friend and co-worker’s teenage daughter. She wanted to go with her mother when she ran an errand and her mom told her to stay home with her dad. Later my friend got a call that her husband had been in a car wreck. She was sure her daughter was with him because she’d begged to go with her. She was relieved to learn her daughter stayed home, especially when she learned that no one could have survived on the passenger side. She was puzzled as to why her daughter had stayed home when she begged to go earlier. The answer was that she realized if her father left, she’d be the only one in the house and she could get away with watching South Park. Her parents didn’t allow her to watch it, but if neither was around, they wouldn’t know.

    My friend’s husband got out of it with minor injuries, but if her daughter had been with him, she wouldn’t have made it. South Park saved her life.

  7. Wanted to share this write up.
    http://www.forbes.com/sites/frankminiter/2013/07/23/what-no-one-will-tell-you-about-the-george-zimmerman-case/

    I really feel it is time that the POTUS and Holder explain to ALL of us where they intend to take this federal investigation against GZ. I would like to know what they are doing within their power besides gerrymandering in order to make a make a clear policy/ law on the racial profiling they have brought to the worlds attention.
    Listening to these two Attorneys bring these issues to our attention and then to not fully address or even address EVERYONE about its exsistence 1. Is a slap in the face to those who have really racially profiled and 2. Makes non black America look like a bunch racists.
    Holder himself claimed to be above the law with Bengazi and Fast and Furious. One can not escape the motives behind asking Americans to lynch an American and to figure out a way to do it…… publicly yet! against profiling that is apparent did not exsist! Very Audacious indeed Mr. President!

    The Justice Department is not above the law! Who the hell are they trying to appeal to and what Americans are they serving? I think I was racially profiled by my own Government!

    • Danny, the article brought up a point about gun prosecutions and there is one point I wanted to make about that. Most gun laws in Chicago as in New York City have mandatory sentences that range from 2.5 to 10 years in jail. So when a suspect is caught with a gun the prosecution use this as leverage to get conviction on other crimes that do not have mandatory sentencing. IOW the prosecution will drop the gun charge in exchange for pleading guilty to burglary for example and 1 year sentence of which they will probably served less than 6 months. In 2012 there were more than 12,000 arrests for crimes using firearms but as the article noted only 52 were prosecuted. This selective enforcement is part of the problem but some activist have turned successfully as they have done with drugs laws one of racial discrimination, so gun charges even in those cases that there is a trial are not prosecuted.

      • Forgive me bori. I live in the state that clings to our religion and guns….lol. We also as a State honor out of State permits for ccws and are blasted for it because of the other states strict laws.. But we do have mandatory sentencing laws for illegal guns. As for other mandatory sentencing our reps. are looking to stop them for certain crimes. I do not think illegal gun ownership is or should be one.
        The whole plea deal issue is a whole other debate in my eyes. It is a double edged sword that I feel is useful but over used. You know my issue about juking the stats!

Leave a Reply

